2021-2022 IZFS Committees

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee oversees the nomination process for IZFS awards. The committee determines eligibility criteria, solicits nominations from the membership and recommends recipients to the Board. IZFS awards include: George Streisinger Award, Chi-Bin Chien Award and Christine Beattie Travel Award

Lila Solnica-Krezel (Chair)
Masahiko Hibi
Suresh Jeyaraj Jesuthasan
Elke Ober
Will Talbot
Karina Yaniv

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Kirsten Sadler Edepli (Chair)
Myra Chavez Rosas
Steve Farber
D'Juan Farmer
Pascal Lafontant
Monica Mannings
Sumeet Singh
Carola Ulrike-Niesler

Environmental Sustainability Committee

The Environmental Sustainability Committee (ESC) provides strategic recommendations to IZFS leadership regarding initiatives that can maximize the benefits of international scientific interactions and activities whilst minimizing environmental impact.

Follow the Environmental Sustainability Committee on Twitter for tips and tricks to make research activities more environmentally sustainable and to learn more about research that helps save the planet.

Corinne Houart (Chair)
Laure Bally-Cuif
Maximilian Beuer
Jun Chen
Sunandan Dhar
Judith Eisen
Zhilian Hu
Alvin Ma
Erez Raz
Viviana Vedder
Jing-Wei Xiong

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee develops and coordinates activities and initiatives designed to reach out to potential new members and encourage membership in the IZFS.

Laure Bally-Cuif (Chair)
Sharon Amacher
Feng Liu
Mary Mullins

Newsletter and Publications Committee

The Newsletter and Publications Committee helps to publish quarterly IZFS e-Newsletters, writing newsletter content and soliciting additional content from the officers, board, and membership of the society.  The committee works with IZFS staff to assemble the e-Newsletter for distribution to the membership.

Rebecca Burdine
Steve Farber
Marina Mione
Cecilia Moens
Ken Poss
Karuna Sampath
Brant Weinstein
Han Wang
Kate Whitlock
Karina Yaniv
Deborah Yelon

Nominations Committee

The Nomination Committee plans and schedules the annual election. The Committee solicits suggestions for nominations for IZFS Officers and Board Members from the IZFS membership, and formulates a slate of candidates for the annual election with approval of the IZFS board.

Didier Stainier (Chair)
Sharon Amacher
Laure Bally-Cuif
Caroline Hill
Ichiro Masai
Erez Raz

Professional Society Nominations Committee

The Professional Society Nominations Committee helps identify people within the zebrafish community who should be nominated for membership to various societies and coordinates their nomination.

Didier Stainier (Chair)
Phil Ingham
Mary Mullins
Lalita Ramakrishnan 
Alex Schier
Lila Solnica-Krezel
Leonard Zon

Webinar Committee

The Webinar Committee provides strategic guidance for the IZFS Webinar Series. The Committee identifies topics and secures speakers for the monthly schedule. 

Elisabeth Busch-Nentwich (Chair)
Tatjana Piotrowski (Co-Chair)
Marina Mione
Debbie Yelon

Cookie Notice

This website uses cookies to deliver to you the best experience possible on the IZFS website. By continuing to use this site, you are providing to us your consent to ensure you receive such an experience. View our privacy policy to learn more.