Board of Directors


Lila Solnica-Krezel, PhD
Washington University School of Medicine, Missouri, USA
(2021 - 2022)

Past President President Elect Secretary Treasurer

Phil Ingham, DPhil
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
(2021 - 2022)

Kate Whitlock, PhD
Universidad de Valparaiso
Valparaiso, Chile

Kristen Kwan, PhD
University of Utah
Utah, USA
(2021 - 2024)

Steven Farber, PhD
Carnegie Institution for Science, Maryland, USA
(2020 - 2023)


Han Wang, PhD
Soochow University
Suzhou, China
(2020 - 2023)

Kirsten Sadler Edepli, PhD
New York University
Abu Dhabi, UAE
(2021 - 2024)

Hitoshi Okamoto, PhD
RIKEN Center for Brain Science
Wako, Japan
(2019 - 2022)


Jeroen Bakkers, PhD
Hubrecht Institute
Utrecht, Netherlands
(2020 - 2023)

Stephen Neuhauss, PhD
University of Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland
(2021 - 2024)

Karuna Sampath, PhD
University of Warwick
Coventry, United Kingdom
(2019 - 2022)

Tanya Whitfield, PhD
University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK

Cecilia Moens, PhD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Washington, USA
(2020 - 2023)

Rebecca Burdine, PhD
Princeton University, New Jersey, USA
(2019 - 2022)

Ashley Bruce, PhD
University of Toronto
Ontario, Canada
(2021 - 2024)

Christian Mosimann, PhD
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Colorado, USA
(2021 - 2024)



Kenneth Poss, PhD
Duke University School of Medicine
North Carolina, USA
(2020 - 2023)

Deborah Yelon, PhD
University of California
California, USA
(2019 - 2022)

Cookie Notice

This website uses cookies to deliver to you the best experience possible on the IZFS website. By continuing to use this site, you are providing to us your consent to ensure you receive such an experience. View our privacy policy to learn more.