IZFS Announces 2022 Board of Director Election Results

The International Zebrafish Society (IZFS) is pleased to announce the results of the 2022 Board of Directors election.

IZFS Officers

Corinne Houart, PhD
London, United Kingdom

IZFS Regional Representatives

Africa Regional Representative
Wael Mohamed Yousef Mohamed MMSc MD/PhD
Kuantan, Malaysia
Central & South Asia Regional Representative
Vatsala Thirumalai, PhD
Bangalore, India
Latin America & The Caribbean Representative
Monica Ryff Moreira Roca Vianna, PhD
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Australasia & Southeast Asia Regional Representative
Suresh Jeyaraj Jesuthasan, PhD
Singapore, Singapore
East Asia Regional Representative
Tohru Ishitani, PhD
Osaka, Japan
East Asia Regional Representative
Yonghua Sun, PhD
Wuhan, China
US and Canada Regional Representative
Kessen Patten, PhD
Laval, QC, Canada


Congratulations to the newly elected leaders of the society! The newly elected Board members will begin their term on July 1, 2022. Dr. Houart will serve as President-Elect for one year before ascending the President for one year, then Immediate Past President for one year. Drs. Mohamed, Jesuthasan, Vianna, Ishitani, Sun, Thirumalai, & Patten will serve three-year terms in their respective roles.


Cookie Notice

This website uses cookies to deliver to you the best experience possible on the IZFS website. By continuing to use this site, you are providing to us your consent to ensure you receive such an experience. View our privacy policy to learn more.