Print Page | Sign In | Register

  IZFS Awards

 George Streisinger Award


This award acknowledges a senior investigator who has made outstanding and continued contributions to the advancement of the zebrafish field.

 Chi-Bin Chien Award    

This award acknowledges an outstanding graduate student, postdoctoral trainee, or recently appointed faculty member, who has made significant contributions to the field of zebrafish research and has exhibited the generosity and openness that characterized and motivated Chi-Bin.

NEW: Christine Beattie Award    

Throughout her career Christine was highly committed to training the next generation.  To honor Christine's memory the International Zebrafish Society established the “Christine Beattie Travel Award”. The fund was established by generous donations from Christine’s many colleagues and friends and will fund travel awards to the International Zebrafish Conference for an IZFS member who is a postdoctoral fellow in the first three years of their training and/or a post-candidacy graduate student’.

For information on how to apply and to access the application form, click here.




2019 Awards Committee
Chair: Tatjana Piotrowski, Stowers Institute, Kansas City, Kansas, USA
    Graham Liescke, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia
    Anming Meng, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
    Will Talbot, Stanford Univesity, California, USA
    Tanya Whitfield, University of Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
    Karina Yaniv, Weissman Institute, Rehovot, Israel


International Zebrafish Society | All Rights Reserved
18501 Kingshill Road
Germantown, MD 20874
p. (844) 216-2079 | f. (844) 216-2079